# **Green Mining Conference 2024**

The 6<sup>th</sup> International Symposium on Mine Hazards Prevention and Control Technology The 8<sup>th</sup> International Symposium on Dynamic Hazards in Underground Coal Mines

## 1-3 October 2024, University of Wollongong, NSW, Australia



Conference website: http://smartmine.com.au/

## CALL FOR PAPERS

The organising committee for this symposium is pleased to announce the Second Call for high-quality papers of original research on mine hazard prevention and control technology. The organising committee will consider submissions that are of significant interest to the industry and research community. Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

- Ground pressure and strata control technology
- Smart mining and safety monitoring technology
- Theory and technology for coal burst and mine earthquake prevention
- Theory and technology for gas control and utilization
- Theory and practices of mine dust control
- Health and safety in mines
- Emergency management and information technology
- Post-mining rehabilitation and ecological restoration technology
- Carbon capture and reduction technology

\*High-quality papers will be recommended for publication in International Journal of Coal Science and Technology, Journal of Industrial Safety and Deep Underground Science and Engineering.

## **KEY DATES**

Abstract Due: 1<sup>st</sup> July 2024 Full-Length Paper Due: 1<sup>st</sup> August 2024 Speaker Registration Due: 5<sup>th</sup> September 2024 Final Program Launch: 10<sup>th</sup> September 2024 Symposium: 01<sup>st</sup>-03<sup>rd</sup> October 2024

## HOSTS

- University of Wollongong (UOW), Australia
- Shandong University of Science and Technology (SDUST), China
- China University of Mining and Technology (CUMT), China
- Shandong Energy Group (SDE), China
- Nagasaki University (NU), Japan

#### Proudly supported by



AUSTRALIAN RESEARCH COUNCIL Industrial Transformation Training Centre For Innovative Composites for the Future of Sustainable Mining Equipment

## **CO-HOSTS**

- University of Science and Technology Beijing (USTB), China
- Henan Polytechnic University (HPU), China
- Anhui University of Science and Technology (AUST), China
- China University of Mining and Technology Beijing (CUMTB), China
- Liaoning Technical University (LNTU), China
- Heilongjiang University of Science and Technology (HLJUST), China
- University of New South Wales (UNSW), Australia
- Adelaide University (AU), Australia
- University of Queensland (UQ), Australia
- Penn State University (PSU), USA
- AGH University of Science and Technology (AGH), Poland

## **CONFERENCE HONORARY CHAIRS**

- Prof. Qingtian Zeng (President and Vice-Chancellor), SDUST, China
- Prof. Wei Li (Chairman), SDE, China

## LOCAL ORGANISING COMMITTEE

Prof. Ting Ren (Chair), UOW, Australia Prof. Xueqiu He, UOW, Australia Prof. Zhengyi Jiang, UOW, Australia Prof. Ismet Canbulat, UNSW, Australia Prof. Murat Karakus, UA, Australia Prof. Mehmet Kizil, UQ, Australia Prof. Shitan Gu, UOW, Australia Dr. Jon Roberts, UOW, Australia Mrs. Justine Calleja, UOW, Australia Dr. Ming Qiao, UOW, Australia Prof. Ning Yue, Yancoal Australia Mr. David Webb, Glencore, Australia

Prof. Alex Remennikov, UOW, Australia Prof. Guangyao Si, UNSW, Australia Prof. Peter Knights, UQ, Australia Prof. Vishnu Pareek, CU, Australia Dr. Jan Nemcik, UOW, Australia Dr. Qingdong Qu, CSIRO, Australia Dr. Xiaohan Yang, UQ, Australia Dr. Dennis Black, South32, Australia Mr. Sharif Burra, Yancoal Australia







## **Proudly supported by**



AUSTRALIAN RESEARCH COUNCIL Industrial Transformation Training Centre For Innovative Composites for the Future of Sustainable Mining Equipment

## **INTERNATIONAL ORGANISING COMMITTEE**

- Prof. Weimin Cheng (Co-chair), SDUST, China Prof. Jian Liu, SDE, China Prof. Xikun Sun, SDE, China Prof. Jianguo Fan, SDE, China Prof. Xiaosheng Guo, SDE, China Prof. Xiufeng Zhang, SDE, China Prof. Shaojie Chen, SDUST, China Prof. Shimin Liu, PSU, USA Prof. Baoyong Zhang, HELUST, China Prof. Dazhao Song, USTB, China Prof. Kiyoshi Omine, NU, Japan Prof. Jürgen F. Brune, CSM, USA Prof. Lei Zhang, CUMT, China Prof. Wen Nie, SDUST, China
- Prof. Linming Dou (Co-chair), CUMT, China
  Prof. Yujing Jiang, NU, Japan
  Prof. Yuanping Cheng, CUMT, China
  Prof. Enyuan Wang, CUMT, China
  Prof. Cheng Zhai, CUMT, China
  Prof. Jianping Wei, HPU, China
  Prof. Jun Han, LNTU, China
  Prof. Sheng Xue, AUST, China
  Prof Yang Ju, CUMTB, China
  Prof. Satoshi Sugimoto, NU, Japan
  Prof. Piotr Małkowski, AGH, Poland
  Prof. Gang Wang, SDUST, China
  Dr. Radovan Kukutsch, CAS, Czech Republic

## COORDINATORS

- Dr. Ming Qiao (UOW)
   Faculty of Engineering and Information Sciences, UOW, NSW, Australia
   Email: <u>mqiao@uow.edu.au</u>; Phone: +61 0410203820
- A/Prof. Xuepeng Zhang (SDUST)
   Key Lab of Mining Hazards Prevention and Control, SDUST, Shandong Province, China Email: <u>skdzdsys@sdust.edu.cn</u>; Phone: + 86 17560053381
- Dr. Jinrong Cao (CUMT) School of Mines, CUMT, Jiangsu Province, China Email: jin-rongcao@cumt.edu.cn; Phone: + 86 15862142907

## REGISTRATION

Registration can be submitted by the on-line form and only be confirmed once payment is received. Registration fees are quoted in Australian dollars and are inclusive of 10% Goods and Services Tax (GST).

Full-Registration -- \$1280 Student Registration -- \$600

#### Proudly supported by



AUSTRALIAN RESEARCH COUNCIL Industrial Transformation Training Centre For Innovative Composites for the Future of Sustainable Mining Equipment